Events

Psychology Department Calendar

Most campus events moved online as part of Yale’s effort to minimize the spread of COVID-19. For the latest information, please contact the event host.

Yale Psychology department is committed to making our talks accessible to all who wish to attend. If you have an access-related need, please contact Patty McClure (patricia.mcclure@yale.edu). To allow us to try to meet your needs, please try to request any accommodations at least one week in advance. Please look here for a map of Yale's campus. Please look here for information about Yale's campus shuttles.

Departmental Colloquia 2020-2021

Date Speaker Organization Title Series
Friday February 21, 2020, 11:35AM Mark D'Esposito UC Berkeley The Modular Brain Miller Lecture in Neuroscience
Friday February 28, 2020, 11:35AM Hakwan Lau UCLA Consciousness and Fear Robert Crowder Memorial Lecture
Friday April 10, 2020, 11:35AM John Lafferty Yale Special Colloquium with Statistics and Data Science
Friday September 18, 2020, 1:30PM Phillip Atiba Goff Yale TBA
Friday October 2, 2020, 1:30PM Josh Gordon Opportunities and Challenges in Psychiatric Research Miller Lecture
Friday October 16, 2020, 1:30PM Henry Roediger Washington University in St. Louis Collective Memory: A New Arena for Cognitive Science Crowder Lecture
Friday November 6, 2020, 1:30PM Pat Areán University of Washington TBA Cherlin Lecture
Friday November 20, 2020, 1:30PM John Lafferty and Daniel Spielman Yale TBA
Friday February 5, 2021, 1:30PM Kafui Dzirasa Duke TBA
Friday February 19, 2021, 1:30PM Betsy Levy Paluck Princeton TBA Hovland Lecture
Friday March 5, 2021, 1:30PM Ann Kring Berkeley TBA Cherlin Lecture
Friday April 2, 2021, 1:30PM Dan Schacter Harvard TBA
Friday April 16, 2021, 1:30PM Susan Gelman University of Michigan TBA Taylor Lecture